This Lipstick is Extra Special!

DSC01220

Hi!! I know I am not alone in this… I am totally one of those people who can hear a song and be taken back in time. I can smell a smell and instantly drift away in thought about a story linked to that exact smell. Since I am a makeup lover there are times that even makeup can bring me back to a certain time and place. The lipstick in the above picture is definitely one of those items for me!

Why is this lipstick so special? Well first let me tell you a little about the product. This is the Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick by Stila in the shade Fiore. When I went shopping for this lipstick I had some strict criteria. The lipstick had to be long wearing, transfer proof, and BOLD. These three things were all on my checklist for must have qualities! What was the special occasion? It was for my wedding day!!

I know there were people who thought I must be crazy when I told them I wanted to rock a bold and bright pink lipstick for my walk down the isle. Well, they were the crazy ones because it was perfect. This lip totally made my entire bridal look. I don’t regret going bold for even a moment. I also do not regret picking Stila for my bridal lip. I went to Sephora multiple times to get samples and ask for everyone’s opinion on the best long wear and transfer proof lipstick. This was definitely the best choice!

When the priest said “You may now kiss the bride,”  I had no worries and neither did my new hubby! This lipstick seriously stays put. If you are married you know how long your wedding day really is. If you aren’t married, let me warn you that your wedding day is really really long! This lipstick stayed put and was also comfortable. My lipsticks never felt overly dry which is impressive for any liquid lipstick. It did wear off as the day went along, but it wore off in a pretty way, not patchy!

This is not the only great liquid lip I have ever worn. There are other greats out there, but this one forever holds a special place in my makeup collection and heart! I don’t wear it often, but when I do I cannot help, but smile remembering the best day of my life!

…obviously I have to insert a wedding pic to show it off! 😉 Xoxo! Talk soon!!

10671450_826181607422216_7303103513494204013_n

 

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

4 thoughts on “This Lipstick is Extra Special!”

Leave a Reply

