Scentbird Pros and Cons!

dsc00911

Hi Everyone! How are you doing today? I am loving this warm weather. It is a nice change of pace from the winter lows. I am not so patiently waiting for my Scentbird to arrive, so I thought I would feature that in today’s blog!

Scentbird is a monthly beauty subscription that features only perfume. They have a giant list of high-end perfumes for you to pick from and add to your 12 month queue. The price is $14.95 a month and the bottle that is sent out has about 100-120 sprays or a month’s worth. Their slogan is that you get a chance to “date your perfume before you marry it.” I personally think it is such a great idea!

Perfume and body chemistry can either work together or clash terribly. I personally have a hard time wearing really warm fragrances. They get very strong after mixing with my body chemistry. Sometimes they can even make me feel hot…weird I know. Anyways, my point is getting to date your perfume isn’t all bad considering that a big bottle of perfume can be quite pricey.

I have really been enjoying my perfume each month. Another great feature is that the website is easy to use. There are ways to filter your searching by type or tone of the perfume, which  I have found helpful. Also, there is a decent amount of reviews which always helps me pick my monthly fragrance. I have 11 of 12 months already filled up….you could say I am a little excited!

My only real cons to this subscription are that they don’t have YSL Black Opium, so I had to go out and buy it. This one con may be meant to be a little cheeky. I didn’t have to and if I am being honest my hubby gave it to me for Valentine’s…I was thrilled. It smells amazing! Anyways, I am getting off topic.

My serious con to this subscription is that shipping usually takes a very long time. I get a tracking number and then wait what feels like forever for updates and for it to arrive. I will admit I am not sure if this is something Scentbird has control over. It could be an issue with the shipping company used. I do wonder if there is a faster shipping method Scentbird could use. I really think that is my only con.

I am thoroughly enjoy this subscription! Xoxo! Talk soon!

P.S. Here is a past month Scentbird.

 

 

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

