A Flawless Face

Hi! First let me start by stating that life is SO MUCH more than a flawless face. I love having my channel, but I sometimes worry people think I am always about vanity. I hope everyone watching their favorite Youtubers always know that those peoples’ lives aren’t just what is on screen. I know that to be true from my own life! In fact, a good portion of my week is spent makeup free, messy hair, and/or  in my pj’s! With that being said I still love makeup so much!

Makeup for me is fun. It is creativity. It actually is art. It is the one thing I found myself being able to use my creativity on. Being an adult is busy and I wasn’t able to balance it. With work I couldn’t focus on drawing, painting, or writing like I would have liked to. I did have to work most days and I did wear makeup to work, so why not have fun doing so?! My enjoyment for “putting on my face” and watching Youtube videos spawned my own channel and I am so happy it did.

I wanted to start this blog by saying that life is so much more then a flawless face, because it really is. Xoxo! Talk soon!

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

