A Nontraditional Valentine’s Day

Hi! I have always loved LOVE. I have always loved Valentine’s Day. I am happily married now, but long before I ever met my hubby I loved Valentine’s Day. Sometimes I feel like someone out on an island by themselves because a lot of people seem to hate Valentine’s Day. I get it…it is a very commercialized holiday, but it is still fun!

I can think all the way back to grade school with our little handmade boxes ready to be overflowing with little Valentine’s Day cards. Those were the best days! It didn’t matter if you had a crush or if you were even friends, everyone used the day to share in joy.

I guess I am also lucky because my Dad, who is a phenomenal dad, always made Valentine’s Day special. A box of chocolates or as I got older Edible Arrangement, which no one hates receiving (um..YUM). He always got me a card with kind handwritten words. The day doesn’t have to be about romantic love. It can be about any love. The love of your family, friends, significant other, and pets. We can’t forget our furbabies.

I totally believe that we should spread love everyday, but I don’t see anything wrong with taking one day to make sure you don’t forgot to tell someone you love them. There are a lot of people in this world who do not hear it enough.

If you are one of those people. I love you ❤

P.S. Since we are taking about Valentine’s in a nontraditional sense here is my latest video.

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

