Peter Thomas Roth Mask

s1738756-main-hero
Picture from Sephora’s Website, link below!

Hi Everyone! Hope your week is off to a good start! I am currently wearing the Blue Marine Algae Intense Hydration Mask. This is the third or fourth time that I am wearing this mask and I don’t get it. Have you used this mask? Does it do anything for you? I feel like I am missing something!

According to the Sephora Website, “What it is formulated to do:
Blue marine algae is a nourishing seaweed that infuses skin with nutrients and humectants to help defend against dehydration and prevent future damage. Antarcticine—a unique glycoprotein sourced from Arctic glacial ice—helps skin retain water and protects against water loss in extreme climates or temperatures. Sourced from the Jeju Islands of Korea, tea delivers deep nourishment and abundant moisture. Skin is left instantly hydrated and smooth with a healthy-looking, dewy glow. Over time, as the treatment balances skin’s hydration levels, fine dehydration lines are visibly diminished.”

Please tell me what I am doing wrong? I want to love this mask. The claims are great, but I don’t see them. Here is what I see:

-The gel is pretty

-The gel is nice to apply

-The mask gets nice and cool as it dries

-It dries and then your skin feels a little tight

-It feels nice in a gooey kind of way when you rinse it off

-After you rinse it off  your skin looks nice and plump

-Then your skin dries fully and it feels more dry than before using the mask

If you have tried this please tell me what your thoughts are. I even tried using the Origins Maskimizer on one side of my face to see if it improved the results. It didn’t. Every time I pull this product out to use it I am hopeful for good results. What are your thoughts?

 

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

