Ipsy vs Birchbox: October!

Hi Everyone! Hope you are all having a Glamorous week! It is like Christmas once again! My subscriptions are in! I really am like a kid in a candy store when they arrive. So lets get started!

IPSY:

The theme is Alter Ego!

This is the side of the bag so you can see the alter ego! Once side is metallic gold and the other paten leather!
This is the side of the bag so you can see the alter ego! Once side is metallic gold and the other paten leather!
IMG_7444
Dose Finger Nail Polish. It is kind of fun and a dark puriple shade. It will be good for Fall!
IMG_7443
This a matte liquid lipstick by The Balm. I have received their products before and really like them! This is a small sample, but enough to get a good idea of the product! The color is a little plain for me..I like flashy!
IMG_7442
This is a BB cream by Pur~lisse. I do like BB creams, but this seems more like a summer product to me. You know when it is hot and you don’t want to wear heavy foundation? Am I the only one who feels this way? Not complaining! I still like it!
IMG_7440
Delectable hand cream in the scent coconut cream. This is a nice change of product type! I love hand lotion (maybe even obsessed with it!). This is a large sample too, so I am VERY happy with this. Plus, I love the scent of coconut!
IMG_7441
Oooh, this is a good one! Dr. Brandt is a high end and well respected brand. I love getting this so I can try it before I ever consider buying a full size. It is also a microdermabrasion, which will be great since I have some acne scarring.

BIRCHBOX:

This month’s theme is PINK for breast cancer awareness!

As always I LOVE that they include a product card in their subscription!
A cute pink box!
As always I LOVE that they include a product card in their subscription!
As always I LOVE that they include a product card in their subscription!
A face mask! Eeek! I have never received one of these before in a subscription. LOVE IT! This is cucumber melon by BioRepublic Skincare.
A face mask! Eeek! I have never received one of these before in a subscription. LOVE IT! This is cucumber breeze  by BioRepublic Skincare.
IMG_7435
So as always I don’t jump up an down about hair care… but can I say I am starting to become a fan? What has gotten into me?! This is a Dry Texturizing Spray by Oribe. I don’t really know what that means, but it says added lift. I could use that!
I must say this is a real treat! I love Stila products! It is always nice when you get brands you have heard of. This is Stila Extreme Lash Mascara! Can't wait to try it!
I must say this is a real treat! I love Stila products! It is always nice when you get brands you have heard of. This is Stila Extreme Lash Mascara! Can’t wait to try it!
Now, this product is interesting. I have never heard of it before. This is a lip stain, gloss, and primer in one. It is  called Lip Locked by Manna Kadar.
Now, this product is interesting. I have never heard of it before. This is a lip stain, gloss, and primer in one. It is called Lip Locked by Manna Kadar.
This may be my favorite product (I have not tried it yet!). It is thermal spring water by Avene. How cool is that?! It is supposed to cool and smooth any skin irritation. I cannot wait to try it!
This may be my favorite product (I have not tried it yet!). It is thermal spring water by Avene. How cool is that?! It is supposed to cool and smooth any skin irritation. I cannot wait to try it!

This months subscriptions were both great! My one and only con is that the Ipsy bag seems quite small. Did anyone else get Ipsy or Birchbox this month? What are your thoughts on either? Talk soon!

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

