Ipsy VS Birchbox: September!

Oooh Ooh Ooh! Hello Everyone! I hope you are all fabulous! I had to share this with you right away! It’s here! Gosh, I always look forward to mini-Christmas every month. I do LOVE me some monthly subscriptions. Take a minute to see what I got in both Ipsy and Birchbox for September. These are products based on a quiz I took upon joining the service. I have altered that quiz a couple times since starting and honestly I am not sure if it has made much of a difference, but it is still fun! Here we go!

P.S. I think I like my newer set up for product description under the photos. Let me know what you think of this layout!

IPSY:

This is the bag of the month. It is a simple and versatile, but no my favorite design.
This is the bag of the month. It is a simple and versatile, but not my favorite design.
This is a ClariSEA Rapid Detox Charcoal Exfoliant I love exfoliating so I am excited to try this!
This is a ClariSEA Rapid Detox Charcoal Exfoliant I love exfoliating so I am excited to try this!
This is Formula X Nail Polish. A very high quality polish and a great fall color!
This is Formula X Nail Polish. A very high quality polish and a great fall color!
TreStique- I find it interesting I got this brand in BOTH subscriptions. I don't think that has happened yet. It is a VERY neutral color..maybe too much? Great texture for a Matte.
TreStique- I find it interesting that I received this brand in BOTH subscriptions. I don’t think that has happened yet. It is a VERY neutral color..maybe too much? Great texture for a matte.
I LOVE NYX. These are great fall colors and will make an excellent smokey eye! Can't wait to try it!
I LOVE NYX. These are great fall colors and will make an excellent smokey eye! Can’t wait to try it!
OMG. First Aid..Wow! This is a really great high price point skincare line. I am so excited to try this!
OMG. First Aid..Wow! This is a really great high price point skincare line. I am so excited to try this!

BIRCHBOX:

"You're Beautiful." I must say this may be my favorite box of the month!
“You’re Beautiful.” I must say this may be my favorite box of the month!
As always I am such a fan of having an info card! Ipsy should really consider this!
As always, I am such a fan of having an info card! Ipsy, should really consider this!
Devines Ol- All in One Milk. You all know by now my lack luster feelings for hair products. For some reason "Milk" products intrigue me so I will gladly try this.
Devines Ol- All in One Milk. You all know by now my lack luster feelings for hair products. For some reason “Milk” products intrigue me, so I will gladly try this.
100% Pure Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream. I smile all day for my JOBS and I just like to smile so I am seeing some crows feet. I hope this helps!
100% Pure Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream. I smile all day for my JOBS and I just like to smile, so I am seeing some crows feet. I hope this helps! This was also a BONUS product!
Devines Ol Shampoo and Conditioner. I don't mind these samples, but am least likely to buy the full product. I like easy when I buy these types of products so I am all about drugstore.
Devines Ol Shampoo and Conditioner. I don’t mind these samples, but am least likely to buy the full product. I like easy when I buy these types of products so I am all about drugstore.
Oh YAS! (Yes, that was an intentional misspelling!) Laura Geller is a big brand and highlighters are so in. I cannot wait to try this! Woot Woot!
Oh YAS! (Yes, that was an intentional misspelling!) Laura Geller is a big brand and highlighters are so in. I cannot wait to try this! Woot Woot!
This photo is courtesy of Birchbox's website. I totally forgot to get a picture of this! Sorry! This is TreStique Concealer. It is definitely worth a try!
This photo is courtesy of Birchbox’s website. I totally forgot to get a picture of this! Sorry! This is TreStique Concealer. It is definitely worth a try!

Well, I hope this will help you figure out what kind of subscription fits you or maybe both! I must say I really enjoy both and this month was a good one. I think Birchbox won for packaging. Both tied in quality and interest of products. Birchbox gets an extra point for the extra product. Overall, I am very happy with both. Do you get one of these subscriptions? What are you thoughts on September? XoXo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

