Physicians Formula – Ambient Lighting Dupe!

I recently picked up this drugstore product and it is a new FAV!! It is so amazing and is definitely a all in one product. The one I got is called Shimmer Strips Warm Nude and there is also  a Shimmer Strips Natural Nude. The title is miss leading because it isn’t shimmery. I mean it has a beautiful sheen to it, but it is not glittery. I think of small glitter when I here shimmer. This is much better than that.

This product is great for a “shimmery” eye look, an awesome highlight, and even contouring! The product is long lasting and is packed with pigment. It is such an amazing dupe for Ambient Lighting by Hourglass. I like the Ambient Lighting palette, but it is SO pricey! I will now be choosing the Physicians Formula instead because it was just over $14 at CVS.

I will say I wouldn’t use this as a setting powder like you can the Ambient Lighting. The drugstore option has an awesome range of colors, which have so many uses, just like the Ambient Lighting. I will say the warm bronze in the Shimmer Strips palette is an excellent choice for a BOLD contour. Just use a light hand!

I would so recommend this product! Here is a link for more info! Don’t forget to enter my Colour Pop giveaway, which can be found on my blog page! XoXo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

4 thoughts on “Physicians Formula – Ambient Lighting Dupe!”

Leave a Reply

