Cover FX Contour Palette Review and Swatches!

.

Hi Y’all! I am terrible I know…I bought my Cover FX Contour palette a longgggg time ago (yes, the extra letters are needed!). I am just know swatching them. I must say when you are in the car for 7+ hours road trippin you find extra time to catch up on those things you should do! At least the ones that can ride along in the car with you!

My contour palette is in N light. It comes with the shades N0, N40 and N60.This palette also comes with a highlight in Moonlight. The highlight is not subtle, it almost gives a dewy appearance. I love bold highlights so for me this is a positive, but for some it could be a negative. I also like that the highlight is not glittery, but has a sheen/shimmer.

These are all cream based. I must say I LOVE it! It works really well. My one complaint is I feel like the N60 could be a little bit less warm. Other than that, I have no complaints. My only recommendation is putting a powder contour over top. I know you are like who is this crazy lady?! Two contour applications?! Yes! I swear I have found that it makes the look more natural and much more long lasting! I use this and the Too Faced Cocoa Contour over top and have the best results!

Here are the swatches! If are interested in this product click here! As you can see from my picture of the palette I have hit pan, which means it gets lots of lovin. Enjoy!

photo (7)
From Bottom Up: N0, Moonlight, N40, and N60. Looking at the picture Moonlight appears darker than it does in person.
Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

