Sweetly Summer!

Image-1

Hi! I don’t know if I am the only one who thinks of perfume as more than something you just spritz on and go. I am all about the season, the outfit, and the way I feel. My husband teases me because I feel like my fragrance choice of the day has to match my outfit. I also have to feel like the scent matches the way I am feeling that day; feminine, sultry, fun, etc. Are any of you the same way?

Lately, I have been WAY stuck on one scent. I love summer it is my all time favorite time of year, but sadly us Midwesterners haven’t gotten much summer…just overcast and rain (BOO). I am not happy about it! I think this may be why I have been so stuck on one scent. I got it a couple of years ago from Bath and Body Works. It is Lemon & Pomegranate No 1817 from the C.O. Bigelow line. I don’t think the number actually has anything to do with the title, but it is amazing! It is summer in a bottle!

This scent to me is so reminiscent of pink lemonade. It is so sweet with a bright lemony pop of citrus! If you could inhale the pure scent of summer this is it! It is sweet and fruity so some may not be a fan, but I am crazy about it. It is so good you could almost eat it! I am so heartbroken that it appears that they only feature this fragrance as a lip gloss…NOT THE SAME! I found it on Amazon $95…(insert ugly cry) that ain’t gonna happen!

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

