Ipsy VS Birchbox- June!

Hi! Wow, I have been gone a while. Well maybe not that long, but it feels like forever! Don’t we all just hit road bumps sometimes? (…or should I say writer’s block!) For this blog I want to show you how Ipsy and Birchbox did for the month of June! *Disclaimer* June is my least favorite thus far…wah wah! I must say this month’s subscription were lacking that pizzazz!

Lets start with Ipsy!

photo 2 (12)
I must say this bag is pretty bleak…not real exciting. This kind of makes me crinkle my noise up because I am not impressed!
photo 3 (11)
Now, this card is more what I am talking about! Fun, bold, and summery! It is June people of Ipsy! LOL!
photo 1 (13)
A great color and brand to sample, but it is itty bitty!
photo 4 (10)
I am so picky about lotions and Ipsy got it right for this sample! If I am slathering something on that is going to absorb into my body, only good ingredients please! I am very excited to try this!
photo 3 (12)
When I opened this I was hesitant…a eye shadow crayon? I must say I tried it and I am impressed. It is very versatile and so is the color! I would consider this a full size sample, which is also a huge plus!
photo 4 (9)
Another full size sample! Yay! This turquoise eye liner is beautiful and perfect for a summer themed bag!
SMASHBOX!!! Okay okay,  I am biased on this one because I LOVE IT! What a great sample. This primer actually works and it is a high end brand so I am a happy camper with this sample. I will say that the only con is that it is a small sample.
SMASHBOX!!! Okay okay, I am biased on this one because I LOVE IT! What a great sample. This primer actually works and it is a high end brand so I am a happy camper with this sample. I will say that the only con is that it is a small sample.

Now, lets talk about Birchbox!

I am very pleased with the look of this box! The theme is adventure and it is cute!
I am very pleased with the look of this box! The theme is adventure and it is cute!
Like always I love that this come with a description card! This month also came with a giveaway code. I got 20% off, which of course I took advantage of!
Like always I love that this come with a description card! This month also came with a giveaway code. I got 20% off, which of course I took full advantage of!
This is a really neat sample! It is a mini palette sample! How cute! I love that you get the actually feel for the palette instead of just one color. It is a teeny tiny sample, but I have a feeling it will still last quite a while.
This is a really neat sample! It is a mini palette sample! How cute! I love that with this you get the actual feel for the palette instead of just one color. It is a teeny tiny sample, but I have a feeling it will still last quite a while.
I have heard about Micro Water through other bloggers and was very curious! I was very glad to receive this sample. Dr. Jart is  a great brand which also makes the sample more appealing. The con is this sample is also pretty small.
I have heard about Micro Water through other bloggers and was very curious! I was very glad to receive this sample. Dr. Jart is a great brand which also makes the sample more appealing. The con is this sample is also pretty small.
Marcelle is also a popular brand that I haven't had the chance to experiment with much so I was happy about receiving it! This in my book is a
Marcelle is also a popular brand that I haven’t had the chance to experiment with much so I was happy about receiving it! This in my book is a “full size” sample- SCORE!
I am not crazy about hair samples as stated many time, but this Mango shampoo and conditioner is the perfect scent for a summer box!
I am not crazy about hair samples as stated many times, but this Mango shampoo and conditioner is the perfect scent for a summer box!
Photo courtesy of Birchbox's website. You can find the link below! I was terrible and deleted the picture of this sample. I will say this sample is super fitting for the month, but it was very small!
Photo courtesy of Birchbox’s website. You can find the link below! I was terrible and deleted the picture of this sample. I will say this sample is super fitting for the month, but it was very small!
This picture is also courtesy of the Birchbox website because for a moment my mind escaped me! I also deleted my picture of this sample. It was more than a sample it was an actual  Pura Vida Lace headband in a super cute orange shade! This was a great bonus sample!
This picture is also courtesy of the Birchbox website because for a moment my mind escaped me! I also deleted my picture of this sample. It was more than a sample it was an actual Pura Vida Lace headband in a super cute orange shade! This was a great bonus sample!

My final thoughts! This month featured great samples for the month! I cannot complain there! My biggest reasons for not loving this months subscriptions is the Ipsy bag was boring and I received mainly VERY small samples. I know that these are sample boxes, but I guess I am spoiled because most month’s samples are BIG to FULL SIZE, which of course I love! I hope this helped you figure out if you are team Ipsy or team Birchbox…or maybe like me- team both! Xoxo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

