Real Techniques Brush Set Plus Some!

photo 5 editedGood Afternoon! How are you guys?! I hope well! I am excited to say that I am able to cross off one of my wish list items!  I am now the owner of a Real Techniques set! Yes! A full set! Holy cow, I am in brush euphoria. The brushes that I was using before this purchase were a little sad. The ends were falling off, paint chipping, and not as functional as they once were.

Of course, like most of my fellow makeup lovers in a dream world I would have the Sephora Collection, but sadly that is farrrrrrrrr beyond my budget. Sorry, I am not sorry that I used so many Rs. They were a necessity in that statement. Actually, it could probably use a few more. That is way too much for me to spend on brushes (it would be amazing, though). Since, I sometimes have to make smart decisions I went with the next best option, Real Techniques.

I bought these brushes from Walmart’s website, but you can find them at most drugstores. They are reasonably priced from a little under five dollars to a little over eight dollars a piece. I was actually able to ample up my collection and save money by purchasing some pre-bundled options. This also provided a nice little carrying case for optimal organization! The picture at the top of this blog is my full facial collection! I am also working on expanding my eye collection of brushes!

I wanted to do a little photo collage of my first time using the brushes! So check out below to see little snippets of how I used the brushes! I will say right now, for the price range of these brushes, I am so wonderfully surprised! They are effective, sturdy, sleek, and well designed! I would HIGHLY recommend these!

 

The foundation brush is smooth and easy to glide over the skin.
The foundation brush is smooth and easy to glide over the skin.
This small foundation brush is perfect for adding highlight and Contour.
This small foundation brush is perfect for adding highlight and Contour.
The small foundation brush was great for creating small contour lines on the nose.
The small foundation brush was great for creating small contour lines on the nose.
This size is perfect for adding those small pops of light with liquid or cream products.
This size is perfect for adding those small pops of light with liquid or cream products.
photo 2 (3)
This brush was also perfect for creating precise lines for shadowing under the cheek bones.
photo 1 edited
The stippling brush was soft and light in texture. It worked great for setting my cream highlight with powder for a long lasting look!
The sculpting brush was perfect for enhancing my cream contour.
The sculpting brush was perfect for enhancing my cream contour.
The angle of the brush helps to focus in on the hallows of the cheeks.
The angle of the brush helps to focus in on the hallows of the cheeks.
I am absolutely crazy about this blush brush. It is soft, bouncy, dense, and shaped perfectly. It is unlike any other blush brush I have used, which is a good thing. It can create a wide application or narrow because of this tapered shape.
I am absolutely crazy about this blush brush. It is soft, bouncy, dense, and shaped perfectly. It is unlike any other blush brush I have used, which is a good thing. It can create a wide application or narrow because of this tapered shape.
This buffing brush is soft and dense which helps create a smooth finish. It can be applied lightly or in a buffing motion. I used it to apply my Dim Lighting finishing powder.

I did not take a picture using the small setting brush or the lip brush. I have tried both and liked them just as much as the others! I hope this helps you on your quest to finding better brushes! If you have any questions let me know! Below is the finished look. Xoxo!

photo 5 (3) photo 4 (3)

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

3 thoughts on “Real Techniques Brush Set Plus Some!”

Leave a Reply

