Classic & Fun are the Perfect Pair!

Good afternoon! I hope you have sunshine where ever you are, because we don’t here. Actually, we haven’t for about a month now. I am so tired of the rain, but thankful we have avoided the flooding that some cities have suffered from. Today, I decided to have more fun with my LOTD since I have nothing better to do since it is raining (AGAIN..WAH).

photo (4)

I will be honest I am sort of a perfectionist (sort of. LOL). I usually can’t stand a messy do, but today I felt like having a messy side pony (very out of the ordinary). It isn’t perfect, but I am okay with it! It is also any easy hairstyle that doesn’t involve heat. I prefer not to use heat unless it is a special occasion. My hair is naturally dry so I want to protect it as much as possible.

Next, I decided to add classic accessories to tame the messy hair and colorful makeup. I went with a chunky white and “diamond” necklace and dangling “diamond” earrings. You cannot see it in the picture, but I do also have two “diamond” barrettes in my hair. I love a little bling! All of my accessories are easy on the budget, which is my favorite part. I purchased the earrings and barrettes from Walmart. The necklace was purchased at Jcpenney on clearance.

Since it is so grey outside I wanted to have some sunshine in my makeup. I was in need of something fun and colorful. Using my Sugar Pop Palette. I decided to use Blue Raspberry, Bubblegum, and Blackberry. I am crazy about Blue Raspberry and absolutely love how it looks as an eyeliner. Using it on the bottom lashes makes a bold statement. By also using the Blackberry on my lower lashes it helps to tame the bold pop of color Blue Raspberry creates.

If you are stuck in the rain too I hope this look helps inspire you to find the sunshine in your day to day looks! Xoxo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

