Pretty in Pink!

photo 2 (11)

Lately I have been feeling more playful with my eye looks! I usually stick to a more neutral color palette on a daily basis, but not now! Over the last few days I have decided to be bold with my color choice! Why not?! Yesterday, I decided to be Pretty in Pink! I will say I am quite partial to this choice since pink is by far my favorite color! This look was also created with my Too Faced Sugar Pop Palette.

Here is my how to: First start with a good coat of an eye primer. I am currently using Ulta’s brand eye primer and it works well, especially since it is only $10. Next, I start at the inner corner and work my way out. In order, my color choices were Strawberry Ice, Bubblegum, and then ending with Blackberry. To finish the look I lined my lower lashes with Strawberry Ice, Bubblegum, and Blackberry. Again, this was starting with lightest color at the corner and working my way out. One of my tips is to take a bare brush and soften the outer edge of the finished look. This make your look appear softer and more polished.

If you would like to check out the palette that I used for my Pretty in Pink look! Click here!

Image courtesy of Sephora's website. Link to Palette above!
Image courtesy of Sephora’s website. Link to Palette above!
Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

2 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink!”

Leave a Reply

