Seven Days of Skincare- Day Three!

Look at this, we are about half way through SEVEN DAYS OF SKINCARE! I don’t know why, but I find that so funny. If only you could read it the way I am imagining. It would give you the giggles! I hope your week is going well! Lets not waste time and get to the good stuff!

DAY THREE:

photo 4 (5)

This was a sample size I received of an exfoliating cleanser. Can I just say how much I love exfoliating. Now, warning please do not over exfoliate as that is too hard on your skin. I exfoliate a couple times every week while always spacing it out. Those days in between give your skin time to recover. I LOVE it though! As a person who has struggled with acne scarring nothing makes me happier than knowing new skin will come back. It is even better because now that my breakouts are undercontrol (knock on wood) I know that my skin will come back smooth and eventually scar free! YAY!

I don’t know about you, but I often thought of exfoliators as St. Ives Apricot Scrub? Anyone, Anyone? (Bueller, Bueller?) I know I am not the only one who thought this was the holy grail of exfoliators. I mean it is made with Apricot pits. Actually, I do still like that scrub, but it is made with the pits and pretty big pieces of them. This Vasanti BrightenUp Exfoliating Cleanser is so fine, which is a nice change. I would say the “beads” (I don’t know if that is the right term) are the size of a very fine sand. Here are my pros and cons!

Pros: The “beads” are so fine, but you can feel how effective they are instantly. It has a light scent. It is 99% natural and 100% paraben free. According to their website, the full size bottle, which I believe is a little over 4oz, lasts six month!

Cons: The initial cost of full size is $34, but if it lasts six months then I can live with the price!

I will say I really didn’t have any real cons with this product and would highly recommend it! If you are interested click HERE!

I LOVE hearing from you guys! Do you exfoliate? How often? Talk soon!!

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

