Favorite Things – April 2015

This photo is from Urban Decay's website. Check it out!
This photo is from Urban Decay’s website. Check it out: http://www.urbandecay.com

To say I can’t believe April is almost over is an under statement! Really! Where does the time go?! Anyways, my number one pick for favorites this month is the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay! I finally joined the club and purchased one of the three palettes. The reason this one is my favorite is simple and can be described in one word…feminine! This palette has such pretty, soft, and feminine colors. The majority have either a pink or lavender hue! There is a nice mix with a few gold tones and a couple darker shades for the perfect smokey eye…LOVE this product!!

photo 2 (4)

Next, is Smashbox L.A. Lights in the color Hollywood & Highlight. I won’t bore you with too much detail since this was already featured in a blog and video, but I love it. I don’t love the price tag ($30…jeez), but it looks so pretty on and gives the perfect pop of light!

image

Lastly, is cheap and cute accessories! I am finally playing up my accessories with bold pieces and fun Spring colors! I pick cheap items that can be mixed and matched! It is an easy way to look like you spent a lot and tried really hard.

What were your favorite items this month? Talk soon!

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Things – April 2015”

Leave a Reply

