Spring Wedding Attire!

A really good friend of my husband and I got married over the weekend! I love weddings. I am such a sucker for romance, but I also love getting dressed up and having a great time! The wedding was beautiful and the bride looked amazing. Since wedding season is just beginning I wanted to share with you a few of my tips to look and feel your best as you attend one or ten weddings this year!

My number one recommendation is great shoes, but comfortable ones! I always go with wedges. The added height makes you look long and slim, but the thick sole gives added comfort. These won’t hind your dance moves. You also won’t have to make the sticky decision of going barefoot on the dance floor. No one likes the feeling of beer between their toes.

image

Next, a flowy spring dress! It is figure flattering, light, airy, and again comfortable! Weddings are all day events, so you want something that you can actually spend the day in..doing that thing called breathing. I kind of enjoy it! I went with a high low dress, because that gives you the best of both worlds.image

Don’t be afraid to play up your accessories! Don’t hold back! It is warm weather season so add a pop of color or a chunky pattern! I pared this with the gold earrings featured in an earlier blog. Both Walmart finds! You are just a guest so you don’t have to play it safe. Have fun and show your inner fashionista (you won’t regret it..you may regret that drunken picture you get tagged in).

image

A great manicure can totally complete your look, but it doesn’t have to cost a lot. Remember those press on nails you used as a kid and fell of ten minutes later? Well, they have made great advatanges in this product! I use imPress nails from Walmart that came in a little over $6 after tax. For that price they look a whole heck of a lot better than if I painted them myself. They are super easy to apply and it helped me kill time on the super long drive back to our home state. I am on day two of wearing them and they are still going strong..I even wore them in the shower! That is pretty impressive (see what I did there?)

image

Since I had fun with a patterned dress, colorful accessories, and a funky manicure I played it down with my makeup! I did a natural eye using Jelly Pong Pong Highlighter and MAC Melon Pigment. I did apply a thin application of Kat Von D Autograph Eyeliner and Ulta Twice as Nice Mascara. (maybe not a “thin” application on the mascara..).

image

I had a little fun with my cheek and lip.  I used FlOWER Powder to Creme blush in Tickled Pink. It is a baby doll pink when applied. I am in ABSOLUTE LOVE with this product! Thank you Walmart for making this product! It is around $13 and I will be blogging about it because it is so amazing! Then I used the Covergirl lipstick I purchased in the bargain bin in the shade Enchantress. I lined my lips with Rimmel Eastend Snob to create a shadowing effect for a fuller lip!

I hope my ideas help you as you get ready! I can’t wait to hear about your go tos! Xoxo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

4 thoughts on “Spring Wedding Attire!”

  1. Wow, you looked pretty for the wedding! When you talk about all the make-up it sounds like a foreign language to me! You know all the names! amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

