Mini Haul at Sephora!

I went to a highlight and contour class yesterday at my local Sephora and LOVE IT! I would highly recommend it! It was  great way to learn this new trend and try new products!  After the class we got to shop before the store was even open to public, which was really nice! You were able to ask questions and browse freely!  image

I thought I was going to just window shop, but I found two things I couldn’t pass up. First, a contouring palette by Cover FX. This product was pretty pricey, but I think it is the best creme palette available. The coverage is amazing and the four color options are great! The second product I purchased was Kat Von D Autograph Eyeliner in Puro Amour. One of the makeup consultants was wearing this and raved about it. It is hard to find a good eyeliner for a smooth Cat Eye and one that doesn’t smug. The consultant’s Cat Eye style was PERFECT, so I had to try it.

The third product you see in the picture above is my free birthday gift from Sephora! How cool?! It is two Lip Pencils by NARS. The colors are Rikugien and Cruella. They are both wonderful. The Rikugien is a satin finish and quite smooth. The Cruella is a matte, but the texture is not dry at all. I’ve always wanted to try a matte since I am usually a shine kind of gal. I must say I really like the way a matte red looks. It is a bit sexier than a shiny red..(mabye a bit mysterious?)

This really was an excellent gift to receive and it is definitely a perk of being a Sephora Beauty Rewards member. Also, Sephora is my favorite store to purchase makeup due to the high level of knowledge their employees have. You can check out the two lip pencils below! XoXo

image

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

