March Ipsy vs March Birchbox.

Okay,  so this is only the second month in a row that I received both Ipsy and Birchbox. This is the third month for Birchbox as when I joined they sent it out that month, but Ipsy waited until the next. Is it bad that my lack of patience makes Birchbox have one extra point on my score board? Instant gratification is nice. I will be honest that I haven’t used any of these products yet. With that said I still wanted to share what both subscription services are like.

Ipsy:

This is the bag the products came in. I love the colors and design. I would actually use this bag. The card had pictures of four of the Ipsy stylist. The back had details on sharing your products on social media.

image

Product 1: A FULL SIZE Nyx Lipstick Butter…wow. This an amazing item to receive. Full size = Amazing. Nyx Full Size = O.M.G!!!!

image

Product 2: LeeAnni Eco 3 in 1 Revolution Light. This product says it is a toner, serum, and moisturizer all in one cream. I like the idea of being able to cut some corners so am excited to try this!

image

Procuct 3: Pur~lisse, which is a gentle soy cleanser and makeup remover. On Ipsy’s website this received a 4 out of 5 rating with over 18,000 reviews, so also a good product to be included in the March bag.

image

Product 4: An infinity shadow/crease brush by Crown Brush. This is also a full size product so two in one Month. Boom!

image

Product 5: This Pixi by Petra Mesmerizing Mineral Duo. These are great shades for Spring and Summer! I will say this sample was pretty small, but eyeshadows seem to last a long time even when they are small.

image

Now it is time to focus on Birchbox:

This is the box it came in. I am always very pleased with the boxing. I don’t know what I will do with them, but I do like the looks of the box.

image

This is the inside of the box, which always features a card with the details of each product, which is really nice to have as you look at the products.

image

Product 1: Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleansing kit. This product features a one time sample of a hot cloth cleansing treatment. With over 13,000 reviews on Birchbox’s site and a 4 our of 5 stars, I am pretty excited to try this!

image

Product 2: Elite Therapeutics Eucalyptus Rosemary Body Creme, which contains nourishing botanicals. This sounds like a relaxing skin care product. I will be honest about the fact that I am VERY picky about my lotions so I wasn’t super excited to see this sample.

image

Product 3:  Another skin care product! Roloxin Lift Revitalizing Treatment comes with one treatment to help fade fine lines and wrinkles. The only down side to this is about any treatment takes more than one to see any difference so not sure if this will show if it is worth buying the $110 product…we will see.

image

Product 4: Jelly Pong Pong Go Getter Highlighter..Yay! Bring on the glow! I love receiving products like this, because it is fun and versatile. It doesn’t hurt that the name is super HILARIOUS!

image

Product 5: This, it’s a 10, product I was actually able to pick before hand. There were two or three options (I can’t remember now..) I picked this because it had been so long I needed a refresher on if it is really a miracle product. I also chose this sample because it appeared much larger than the other samples.

image

I hope you enjoyed getting a glimpse inside my March Ipsy vs Birchbox packages! If you are interest in either monthly subscription click the links BELOW!

http://www.ipsy.com

http://www.birchbox.com

If you already get either one or both of these subscriptions let me know what your favorite products are! Xoxo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

2 thoughts on “March Ipsy vs March Birchbox.”

    1. Absolutely! I Recieved Ipsy as a Xmas gift and then I decided to try Birchbox to compare. Honestly, $10 is very fair for both subscriptions thus far. Check back over the next couple months and maybe it will help you pick one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

