Beachy Waves!

I was having a TERRIBLE hair day yesterday…I mean like frizzy, gigantic, and uncooperative. I tried so many different hairstyle before busting out the wand. I try to save using heat on my hair for special events like the weekend (LOL), not just work, but there was NO other option. I will say I received more compliments than ever!

My first tip is to not wash your hair daily. It is so drying on your hair and scalp, but if you feel like you get oily fast or just need a little sprucing up try a dry shampoo. I use a cheapy from Walmart. Also, by not washing your hair daily your natural oils are going to help keep the curl. It really makes a big difference especially for people like myself who struggle with their curls falling out by midday.

Next, always use a heat protector. This will help prep your hair for the heat of the tool you are using. It will also help you from getting  those  ugly little split ends. Another bonus is that it will  help you keep your hairstyle. Getting your haircut is so expensive now, that I know I want it to last as long as possible. Now, if you have short hair this doesn’t matter as much because you can’t really extend the time in between cuts without loosing your desired style.

Then for a little extra pizzaz, you can use a little (and I mean LITTLE) shine spray on the middle to ends of your hair…stay away from the roots otherwise the dry shampoo can’t do its job. This will leave your hair with a pretty and natural looking shine! If you color your hair the shine spray will make your color look fresher and more vibrant!

image

I don’t want to forget to tell you that these waves make the CUTEST ponytails EVER!

image

Also, a favorite product of mine once you have your desired style is to put a little of this product on. I use it to tame frizz and also to prevent tangling at the base of my head.

image

Let me know what you think! Give me a thumbs up on Youtube if you watched the tutorial! Xoxo

Published by

MsLaynieLashes

I have a passion...(Okay, obsession!) for all things pretty- makeup, hair, clothes, jewelry, etc. You know all things BEAUTY! I may enjoy a good 1950s do and a cat eye, but it doesn't stop there. Follow my blog to hear honest reviews, fun tutorials, and my random thoughts of the day! I look forward to exploring beauty with you!

Leave a Reply

